True North Collection Review and GIVEAWAY

TNC review and giveaway

For this week’s Friday Faves, I’m excited to talk about one of my favorite headbands ever. A few years ago, while perusing Instagram, I came across True North Collection. I instantly  fell in love with their headbands, and after only five minutes of looking at their Etsy shop, I had already bought my first one. Since that fateful day in 2014, my collection has grown. I now own over 25 (okay, okay I just counted… I have 27) of their headbands. I’m not lying when I say I love these things!

True North Collection Review and GIVEAWAY | read more at happilythehicks.com

Their Story

True North Collection was started in 2014 by a sweet woman named Cara. She’s an avid runner and lover of all things healthy from Newport Beach, California, and wanted to share her passion for fashion and function with others. After going through headband after headband that just didn’t work, she finally decided to make her own… One that was comfortable, cute and (most importantly) could withstand a workout. So Cara created her Etsy shop and True North Collection was born.
Now, two years later, True North Collection has blossomed. It’s run by Cara and Suzanne, who both love living an active lifestyle. There are thousands of women around the world sporting their gear (just check out #truenorthcollection on Instagram and you’ll be amazed!). They have had over 43,000 sales on Etsy and are running their own online store, which you can find here (and you want to check it out because it’s super cute, of course!).
Their passion and love for what they do is what has made True North Collection so special.

My Experience

As I said earlier, I have been wearing True North Collection headbands since 2014. I’ve always loved being active, but something I struggled with for years and years is finding a headband that would stay on for the entire workout or game. I have a high forehead, so I either looked really silly in headbands, or they would slide right off, just minutes after putting it on. I was so happy when I came across True North Collection because I finally found a headband that stayed put and looked cute.
I’ve gone running in them (including three 10Ks, a half marathon and countless other runs over the years), attended Zumba classes, done HIIT workouts, gone rock climbing, been hiking, to the dog park, grocery shopping and even to work wearing one. You name it, I’ve rocked it in a True North Collection headband! I don’t wear any other headband (like ever), and I’m never going back.

I also love all of the different colors and patterns of these headbands. I can always find one to match my outfit! They are so pretty and fun, and I believe the headbands from True North Collection have only gotten cuter as the years have progressed. The material is lightweight and stretchy, and they are so easy to clean! I just throw them in with my laundry and they’re good to go. On their website they recommend air drying, but I just toss them into the drier with the rest of my clothes and so far there have been no problems. The come out just as stretchy and soft as before.

Each headband is $7 with $3-3.50 shipping. They are made out of a nylon/lycra blend and are tapered in the back.

These are my most recent purchases and I am (of course) beyond thrilled with them. I was going for a summer vibe, and I think they’re perfect. When I showed them to Isaac the first words out of his mouth were “More?!” and I replied with “Summer patterns, hello!” #truenorthcollectionprobs

GIVEAWAY!

Are you as smitten with these headbands as I am? If you are, I have some GREAT news for you! True North Collection and I have partnered up for an awesome giveaway. Since we both want to encourage other women to get out and sweat, we are giving away THREE amazing headbands, as well as some of my favorite healthy snack bars (hellooo Larabars and KIND bars) and some resistance bands that are perfect for fitting in a quick workout anytime and anywhere!

Enter below to win these awesome goodies.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

signature

True North Collection Review and GIVEAWAY | read more at happilythehicks.com

 

*I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, honest opinions. I just love sharing what I love.*

share this post

What do you think

  1. Phoebe Brunt

    May 13th, 2016 at 6:44 am

    I love the sea level and bianca headbands ?❤️

  2. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 10:09 pm

    Yes!! I love those too. Great picks Phoebe!

  3. LisaLDN

    May 13th, 2016 at 6:55 am

    OMG The Pineapple one!! I LOVE pineapples!! :) Crossing my fingers! :D

    — LisaLDN.com

  4. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 10:09 pm

    ME TOO! I was so PUMPED when I saw they had pineapples.

  5. Jessica Bradshaw

    May 13th, 2016 at 6:56 am

    Yay!! So fun!! I’ve always loved your headbands.

  6. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 10:08 pm

    Aw thanks!! I love love love these headbands.

  7. Jess @ Just Jess

    May 13th, 2016 at 7:21 am

    Field of Blooms & Ocean Apollo are next on my to-buy list! I love True North Collection and have 15+! They are the best workout headband out there!

  8. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 10:07 pm

    Yes they are! And I love that they have so many new patterns to choose from.

  9. Nellwyn

    May 13th, 2016 at 8:32 am

    I love how colourful these are and there are so many different patterns to choose from!

    Nellwyn | http://www.thecardinalpress.com

  10. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 10:03 pm

    So do I! They are so cute and they keep coming out with new patterns. They never get old!

  11. Diane

    May 13th, 2016 at 8:43 am

    I love True North!!! I’ve never been confident wearing bright prints but these headbands have definitely been a game changer! So comfy and so cute!! I can’t stop ordering them… #truenorthcollectionprobs is no joke :)

  12. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 10:03 pm

    Yes!! We need to start that hashtag ;) Glad I’m not the only one with that problem.

  13. Jill

    May 13th, 2016 at 9:57 am

    I love the Bali print! Will never wear another type of headband while working out again, these are perfect :)

  14. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 9:57 pm

    Me either!! I’m glad you love them too. The Bali print is one of my favorites!

  15. Tiffany Marie Sellers

    May 13th, 2016 at 11:40 am

    I love the wild abandon print! It’s my favorite!

  16. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 9:55 pm

    Oooh yes! Good pick! Love that one too.

  17. Jessica McAlexander

    May 13th, 2016 at 2:27 pm

    Oh, so many cute options! Two of my favorites are the BeachComber and Free Bird print!

  18. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 13th, 2016 at 9:54 pm

    I love those too!! Super cute and fun.

  19. Karin Rambo

    May 13th, 2016 at 11:30 pm

    These are adorable! I love the Flamingo one!!

  20. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 16th, 2016 at 10:15 am

    ME TOO!! It’s currently my favorite. I love how bright the colors are and the print is adorable. Great pick, Karin!

  21. Susan McIlvain Campbell

    May 14th, 2016 at 10:12 am

    I think they are all so fun and colorful!

  22. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 16th, 2016 at 10:15 am

    Thanks Mom!! I know you’d look great it one too ;)

  23. Lesha

    May 14th, 2016 at 1:45 pm

    My favorite is the Denali Print Workout Headband. – HilLesha

  24. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 16th, 2016 at 10:16 am

    Yes! That one is SO cute! Great pick, Lesha!

  25. Brianna Palos

    May 15th, 2016 at 11:15 am

    I love True North headbands! I actually heard about them via your TIU instagram awhile ago and now they are my favorite! Would LOVE to win this giveaway! :)

  26. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 16th, 2016 at 10:16 am

    That is so cool!!! :) Thanks for entering Brianna :)

  27. Ginger Marie

    May 16th, 2016 at 10:21 am

    OMG! I literally love all of their headbands! I ‘m always looking for new ones to wear to contain my afro! hahaha. Thanks for sharing!

  28. Susannah

    May 16th, 2016 at 4:59 pm

    I’ve never heard of these but they sound AWESOME! I would LOVE to win!!! <3

  29. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 16th, 2016 at 8:04 pm

    They are!! Thanks for entering, Susannah!

  30. Christian Simone

    May 16th, 2016 at 6:02 pm

    These are super cute..

  31. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 16th, 2016 at 8:05 pm

    Thanks Christian! Glad you stopped by :)

  32. Jacqueline Snoderly

    May 17th, 2016 at 9:53 am

    Oh my gosh! The pineapples and flamingos are amazing! Love!!!

  33. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 17th, 2016 at 9:31 pm

    I KNOW! It’s my favorite print so far. Perfect for the upcoming summer months! Thanks for stopping by Jacqueline.

  34. Mai Lyn Ngo

    May 17th, 2016 at 3:17 pm

    These are SO cute! The thin headbands never stay for me and I’m loving these bright patters. Welcome to Dallas Fitness Ambassadors!

  35. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 17th, 2016 at 9:31 pm

    Thanks Mai Lyn!! I’m so excited to be a part of this community. Are you going to the event on Sunday?

  36. Julie M

    May 18th, 2016 at 6:55 am

    I like the Freebird one and Bali Sky. Would love to try these headbands.

  37. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 18th, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    Me too!! Great choices Julie :)

  38. Brooke Samuels

    May 20th, 2016 at 8:22 am

    My favorite is the Juliette print! Can’t wait to get it in the mail!

  39. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 20th, 2016 at 8:39 pm

    I loved that one too!! We get to match with our True North Collection headbands now :)

  40. Heather Hagar

    May 20th, 2016 at 2:43 pm

    I LOVE the motivation scripted headband!!!

  41. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 20th, 2016 at 8:45 pm

    So do I! They just recently started making those, and now I want them all. :)

  42. Cassie Ann Cincotta

    May 20th, 2016 at 6:23 pm

    These are super cute, I’m going to have to order some!

  43. Rebecca | Happily the Hicks

    May 20th, 2016 at 8:45 pm

    YES! You’ll love them so much. They are perfect for just about any time of day or event :)

I'm a sinner saved by grace who loves staying active and eating healthy. I am married to my high school sweetheart, Isaac, and I'm mama to James and an adorable puppy named Lillie.

MORe

I'M BECCA, AND I'M SO GLAD YOU'RE HERE.

healthy living blogger

EULESS TEXAS

%d bloggers like this: